Saturday, April 4, 2020

2020 Ragnarok

To all Ragnarok riders on the roster this year, an email has been sent out about the cancellation of this years race. Some of your addresses were rejected, so slide into my DM on social media if you need the email sent to a different address or email us.
We have added an option to do your own 105mi ride April 18th (all surfaces excepted). Record your route and send it to us.  Do not ride with others and ride directly from your home...or start your ride down the street so others don’t have your address.
If you don’t have a tracking device, email me and we will get you one. If you don’t have a gps or a device that you can download the route, take a pic of the screen. If you want to ride it on a trainer that’s cool too.
Everyone is welcome to join in on the fun, but only riders on this years roster will be eligible for one of three prize packages.
This is anything but your traditional Ragnarok 105. We wanted to have a gathering point for our gravel community to come together even if it’s in a non traditional way.
Thanks for all the support along our journey!

Monday, March 16, 2020

The 2020 'Rok has been indefinitely postponed

I doubt I need to go into any great detail here, but given national and international guidelines for groups/gatherings at the current time (and just looking as a human at the state of the world) it is looking highly likely that we will not be able to responsibly hold our event as planned in April.

This most likely means that we'll just have to do a reset and do everything again in 2021. If I find a nice big gap in my schedule that also jives with a gap in the "cycling calendar" I could maybe see trying to get in a Rok ride this year, but with a couple of young kids and crazy busy work (likely to get crazy busier) I wouldn't count on it.

What are the odds of a blizzard on or just before the 18th of April now? Oh well.

Be safe everyone and do what you can to prevent the spread of this virus (or any virus really). Thank you.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Ragnarok 2020 Rider List

This year was great for Isaac and me, we didn't have to have a lottery!  Believe it or not we are actually decent humans' and don't like to turn people away.  

That means if you sent in a card your name will be on this list and you will be riding Ragnarok 105 on April 18, 2020.

If you have a situation you cannot get around and need to drop out please email asap.  

If you are positive you sent a card, and are not on the list, send us a message.  Please don't email us if you forgot to send in a card, please don't email us to get in.  There will most likely be more years to come, or join one of the other many great events throughout the area!

Without further is the list.

Chap Achen
Zach  Anderson
Shane Armstrong
Keeth Badger
David  Baldus
Jenny Barr
Megan Barr
Brian Behrendt
Pete Bell
Kristine Benjamin
Ryan Birkameier
Joe  Black
Veronica Bond
Gregory Bond
Jamie Boyle
Grant Braasch
Craig Braun
Randy Brendal
Joe  Bruentrup
Dave  Bucholtz
Bill Callas
Mike  Campbell
Kenny  Carlson
Paul Carroll
Joe  Clark
Ted  Clausen
Cody Condon
Shawn  Cotter
Timothy  Creyts
Robert Cure
Rick  Curtis
Eric Dabbert
Kyle Davis
Steven Deckert
Charles Denis
Max Dingemans
Zach  Dolinaj
Alan Eastlund
Scott Ehlers
Lukas Eklund
Thomas Erickson
Greg Fields
Dan Funke
Dustin  Gaffke
Josh Gamble
James  Garrett
Tyler  Gilbert
Tyler  Greenwaldt
Scott Gregory
Michael  Groskreutz
Trisha Groth
Leah Gruhn
Aaron  Halfaker
John Hammje
Eric Hathaway
Ryan Haug
Jeff Haye
Jeff Henkemeyer
Ben  Hey
Scott Hippen
John Hoch
Timothy  Hoffard
Bart Hollaren
Ian Hoogendam
Angie Hop
Laura Hrubes
Gregory Ivey
Philip Jamielita
Raymond  Jick
Amanda Jorgenson
Jacob Jungers
Eddie Karow
James  Kauth
Jon Kern
Scott Klein
Brett Koplin
Matthew Kramer
Brent Kvittem
Michael  Landreville
Mara Larson
Nick Leisz
Nick Lemke
Scott Lenz
Maureen Lin
Gary Lindberg
Ted  Loosen
Patrick Magnusson
Dustin  Marsh
Fred Mayer
Nick McCulloch
Greg Mealhouse
Scott Meulebroek
Shawn Miller
Josh Molnar
Cameron Moore
Pat  Morton
Jessica  Myer
Eric  Nelson
Daniel  Nelson
Andrew Nepsund
Ray  Nickles
Patrick Nieszner
Jonas Nygard
Matt O'Lauglin
Aaron  Olson
Tina Olson
Charles Parsons
Lucas Pedersen
Richard Peet
Erik Peterson
Jeff Pettes
David  Pollitt
Charlynn Psihos
Todd Rasmussen
Bryce Rasmussen
Trenton Raygor
Nate Rhode
Cole  Rogers
Shaun Sava
Eric Schluttner
Jay  Schneider
Mark Seaburg
Charlie Shad
Todd Shanafelt
Caruso Shanafelt
Patrick Sheedy
John Sheldrake
Jeff Shupe
Jayden Siegle
Chris  Skogen
Jordan Skophammer
Harlan Smith
Steven Soltis
Alex Stenerson
Ren  Stinson
Bob Stoltz
Danny  Storm
David  Strachan 
Ryan Stringfield
Scott Stroeing
Jay Swenson
Andy Tetmeyer
Kevin  Thum
Charilie Tri
Nick Undis
Aaron  Voreis
David  Wargin
Larry  Warrington
Todd Watchmaker
Mike  Watercott
Matt Webb
Isaac Weeks
Andy Weinzierl
Lindsay Wentz
Nathan Wentz
Andrew Westberg
Danny  Whipple
Robert Williams
Kurtis  Wilson
Charles Wolf
Luke Wood
Steven Yore
Lee Zettler
Ken Zylstra
Remember, you are responsible for yourself during Ragnarok 105!

See you in April!

-Rok Crew